Quote of the Day #2

Mise en contexte: Caelan est un vampire et il est amoureux de Valkyrie (c’est la fin de la conversation, mais je ne pouvais pas recopier la totalité de la chose, même si c’est exceptionnellement drôle).

« Before you, my life was darkness. It was hollow and empty and cold. But you shone a light through the darkness. You led me home. »
« Yeah, I’m great. Could we stop talking now? »
« But I want to talk. I want to talk for ever. »
« I think you are… »
« You, Valkyrie, are my sweet agony. »
She held up a hand. « Ok, I’m really going to have to stop you there. You say one more thing that sounds like it’s ripped from the pages of a really bad gothic romance and I’m out of here, are we clear ? You’ll have talked yourself out of ten minutes with me. Is that what you want ? »
Caelan shook his head.
« Good doggy. And never call me your sweet agony ever again. »

Caelan & Valkyrie, in Death Bringer, by Derek Landy

Ajouter son grain de sel

