Review: Mortal Coil

[Je vais ajouter la traduction française de ma review sous peu.]

Mortal Coil
Mortal Coil by Derek Landy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved it. It has everything. I can’t wait for the 6th book.
I have to admit that I didn’t see the ending coming at all (which is very beautiful, by the way). I think I paled a little.
I’m curious about Skulduggery, I’d like to know all of his sides. We’ve had glimpses of his dark side in this book, we’ve had hints that we don’t know that much about his past, now I want to know :D.
This whole Caelan thing really interests me as well (not very surprising from someone who loves vampire stories). Obviously, we didn’t see the end of it.
Besides that, we had those couples and almost couples, and while they all were flirting, I was still shipping China and Skul. I still do, of course, this ship is only getting stronger and stronger. Derek Landy, I really am under the impression that you have something planned for those two…

View all my reviews

Ajouter son grain de sel

