Where everything is fanfiction and nothing – wait, Simon says it hurt

I’m slightly ashamed about that title.

This is just a short post to say that I have put the first chapter of my fanfiction online. See the top of the page, Fanfics, We Are One and click if you’re interested in The Mortal Instruments and have read City of Fallen Angels. Since the fic starts where the book stopped, it’s an absolute condition.

Then, with my fellows of the TMI, I read a fanfic about Jace and Simon. Which is pretty graphic, but it’s not really the most disturbing this about the fanfic. I think. I mean… No really. When I was reading :

The thing is. One of the reasons I don’t read a lot of fanfiction is that I hate to read about ships that I think should not be together at all. Mainly because they’re clearly straight/gay in the original story or because they’re clearly in f*cking Luuuuv with someone. I don’t like ship Dean/Castiel for example, and I don’t like Draco/Harry or Draco/Hermione. Really, I don’t like those ships at all.

And this fanfic is about characters that are both straight and both in love with someone else.

But yeah, actually, it made me laugh as much as it made me erm, — is there a verbmeaning « to express WTF » ? That’s what I did.

2 réflexions sur “Where everything is fanfiction and nothing – wait, Simon says it hurt

Ajouter son grain de sel

